I Basted the Pants Together AND THEY FIT

I doubt I will make the contest deadline, but I will get those pants finished soon.

I basted everything together this afternoon and the pants fit! Don says they look good. I don’t know.

I ripped out the basting stitches and am going to sew the permanent seams now.

I will have to sew in the fly zipper. I never have done this so it will be a challenge. Then I have to sew the waistband on, hem the pants, do the hand sewing, give the pants one more press and Voila . . DONE! I will post photos once I have completed finished them.

Note: I did make numerous alterations to the original pattern before I began sewing to get them to fit. If I use this pattern again, I will do some fine tuning.

I think if I would lose some weight I would have easier time with sewing pants!

3 thoughts on “I Basted the Pants Together AND THEY FIT

  1. Good fitting pants are wonderful! Hang in there, and keep checking web sites for more information.

    Here’s a tutorial on fly front pants and waistband. May (or may not) be helpful to you.
    I’m in Iowa or I’d invite you over for some pants sewing time together. I’m not a pro, but I’ve made some jeans I’m happy with.

    Sue C

  2. Thank you for your comment!

    Where are you in Iowa? I was kind of forced into retirement last July 2013 so when I am not taking care of my new baby grandson, I have a lot of free time — Time to sew and make myself miserable with fitting problems. LOL.

Leave a Reply

