Will I Complete This Project Before the Contest Ends?

IW1002I was hoping to make the pants in this pattern for the Pattern Review Pants Contest. When I got ready to trace the pattern I discovered it was in Dutch!  I contacted the company and they quickly sent me an email with the translations.  It is the hardest pattern I have ever traced. In the middle of tracing the pattern I discovered I couldn’t find three of the pattern pieces.  I emailed the ImageWear on Sunday, June 1, 2014 asking them about it but as of this posting have not had a reply.  In the past their customer service has been fantastic.

06/04/2014 Update regarding my ImageWear Pattern Questions:     
I wanted to let everyone know that ImageWear replied to my question today.  Had I looked more carefully at the instructions I may have been able to figure it out.

The deadline for the contest is June 15 so I am running out of time.  I have decided if I can’t make the pattern  above I may try to do sew this one:

Burda 2938

The Burda pattern is much easier to sew, but I like the details on the ImageWear pattern.

Well, here’s hoping I actually get one pair of pants completed before the contest deadline.    

Remember, I am only trying to make the pants.  I haven’t had much luck sewing pants in the past , but that was with a different style pattern that I found impossible to work with!

 

 

Leave a Reply

