A Fantastic “Score”!

Instead of sewing, I have been going to garage and estate sales.  I scored really big on Thursday.

The estate sale was from a elderly lady that died unexpectedly. She had sewn for years.  At this estate sale you could fill a big with fabric for $5.00 — which I did.  There were a  lot of gorgeous fabrics there!

The patterns were 3/$1.00.  And wow, there were a lot of them.   Five or six grocery boxes full!  I bought around 10

And the books . . . I picked up box for $20.  Most of them are about sewing.  Nine of them are from the Singer Sewing Reference Library.  There are about 30 in the box.

Uhm, should I go back today?????

I REALLY NEED TO GET OFF THE COMPUTER   eek1  AND START SEWING!

Trouble is I have lots of grandson pictures to process and a bike to ride!

Leave a Reply

