I Finally Decided to Have a Professional Seamstress Create a Bodice Sloper for Me!!!!

I have been unsuccessful in creating my own bodice sloper. I just don’t know how to do it!  So . . .

doneAfter getting frustrated making numerous muslins for the same pattern, I decided to have a professional seamstress create a bodice sloper for me.  The sloper for the bodice,  will include the front, back and sleeve, it can end at the waist or at the hip.

The professional seamstress will also teach me how to use the sloper on commercial patterns. I can’t wait to have her help me.

This session is very expensive so I hope it will be money well spent

My appointment is on Wednesday, unless I get my taxes done this weekend and I can go on Monday.

Hopefully after the session, I will only need to make one muslin or two muslins instead of up to seven muslins to adjust for fit before I cut into my fashion fabric. I haven’t cut into ANY of my fashion fabric since I returned to sewing. Anything I made used my estate sale stash.

Wish me luck. I will let you know how it goes.

I have put all my sewing hold, except for the skirt I’ve almost finished, until I have my new sloper!

Kathy

Please don’t suggest Craftsy classes; I am not impressed with them. I also find the Craftsy Classes not worth the money I spent on them because it seems my issues were never addressed and I don’t have a fitting buddy.  When I asked questions I never understood the answers.

 

 

Leave a Reply

