I Had a Pants Fitting Today

fitting pantsMy sewing friend came over today to help me fit those pants I have been having so much trouble with. It was pin, pin, rip, rip, sew, sew, fit, fit and then we started over again. She said part of the hassle I was having was that I was using too big a size. (I had thought about this earlier.) We used a smaller size and added extra room to the pattern area where it was needed.  She drew all kind of altering lines and explained why. She really didn’t like the front leg seams, but I wanted to make them because that is what is used in the class.not a care in the world1

I am going to sew the pants and then she said she would help me fit them again. I wish I would have asked her for help earlier, but I honestly thought I could do it myself. I am so happy that things are turning around for me!  Oh,  and I took her out to lunch to help me celebrate.

Leave a Reply

